Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Hongqiao Group Limited

中國宏橋集團有限公司

(Incorporated under the laws of Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1378)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This is a voluntary announcement made by China Hongqiao Group Limited (the "Company"). References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 23 December 2024, 6 January 2025 and 22 May 2025, in relation to the intended issuance of new shares by Hontron Holding to the existing shareholders of Hongtuo Industrial (including Weiqiao Aluminum & Power) to acquire the Target Shares held by them and the Transaction Documents related to the Transaction. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms defined in the announcement of the Company dated 22 May 2025 shall have the same meanings when used herein.

The Board is pleased to announce that, as one of the conditions precedent of the Transaction, the shareholders of Hontron Holding have approved the Transaction at the general meeting which was held on 9 June 2025.

Shareholders and potential investors should note that the Transaction is subject to the satisfaction and/or (where applicable) waiver of certain conditions precedent. Therefore, the Transaction may or may not proceed, and the Company will make further announcements on the progress of the Transaction as and when appropriate. Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the Company's securities.

By order of the Board

China Hongqiao Group Limited

Zhang Bo

Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 9 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Bo, Ms. Zheng Shuliang, Ms. Zhang Ruilian and Ms. Wong Yuting as executive Directors, Mr. Yang Congsen, Mr. Zhang Jinglei, Mr. Tian Mingming (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) and Ms. Sun Dongdong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Wen Xianjun, Mr. Han Benwen, Mr. Dong Xinyi and Ms. Fu Yulin as independent non-executive Directors.